Is there such a thing as Comfort Clothes?

Not comfortable clothes but comfort clothes. You know like comfort food (For me, that is Kraft Macaroni & Cheese from the box, tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches, mashed potatoes, spaghetti, and Doritos™). The clothes you want to put on when the world just makes you want to crawl back in bed.

The Boyfriend Button-down group gift from *Blaze* got me to thinking … and I think, Heck Yeah!, there is such a thing. When I don’t feel good, doesn’t matter whether it is physical or emotional, I have always felt better when I wrapped myself in something that was big and over-sized and from someone I loved. Usually with the over-sized requirement this means something from my father, a boyfriend, or my husband. So this set of clothes is what I would simply call Boyfriend Wear. My friend Sienia says this makes me a Boyfriend Wear Babe (hence for referred to as a BWB), when I dress this way.

boyfriend wear babe 005

*Blaze* Boyfriend Button-down, ~ Anais Designs ~ Pullover Wrapped (Dark Forest), & Zaara Rolled-up cuffs Chinos *khaki* - Click photo for full details

*Blaze* Boyfriend Button-down & HOC Rectangle Framed Glasses - Click photo for full details

*Blaze* Boyfriend Button-down & HOC Rectangle Framed Glasses - Click photo for full details

*Blaze* Boyfriend Button-down

*Blaze* Boyfriend Button-down & HOC Rectangle Framed Glasses - Click photo for full details

For me these clothes are slouchy, comfortable, casual – put simply, fun to wear. Since most days I spend a lot of time dressing up, this spread was a joy to do. To just get to just be comfortable was great. So great that I ran around for 4 days in some variation or another of the same outfit. Now, those of you who know me will grasp the full significance of this shocking fact, but for those of you who don’t know me, let me just say, that for a woman who sometimes changes clothes every hour sometimes multiple times an hour, 4 days (2 of which were weekend days, which mean more SL time) in the same clothes is HUGE.

Eventually, though, it all had to end when I had to change for the Einstein Group’s Masquerade Carnival celebrating the new sim for Phoenix Rising, Chloe, & Nardcotix. Oh well, back to the ball gowns. Such a hard life … swoons Scarlett O’Hara style. Hope you enjoyed the pictures. This article is for all of you BWBs out there, you know who you are.

Click any of the photos for full details on all items worn in the picture. You can also scroll through the entire photo set, even the ones I didn’t want to bog you down with here.

Store Shopping List:

*Blaze*, Zaara Main Store, []::Tuli::[], [ AYUMI ], [E’s], Maitreya, ~ Anais Designs ~, *Nicky Ree*, ETD, *Reale*, .:Random:., Carlucci Designs , HOC

Leave a Reply

