Fall Fun Hunt Starts Tomorrow, August 1st, 2009

Fall Fun Hunt 2009 (http://fallfunhunt.blogspot.com/) starts tomorrow, but some stores are getting started early and have already set their prizes out. One such store is [KUE!] (Their leaf is brown and the early start is for friends of [KUE!]and Cafe Gamma, so be sure to sign up when you visit the store. They are the ones that shared the advanced warning πŸ˜€ ). The Fall Fun Hunt 2009 includes over 150 stores and you will be in search of fall colored leaves with a gifts inside. So search for leaves and have fun adventuring! The hunt is listed as starting at Keyano (181, 72, 77) on August 1, 2009 and runs through August 31, 2009. If it is as much fun as the Summer Fun Hunt, it will be a blast. If you find something you love, please email me at aisling.macmoragh@gmail.com or drop me, Aisling MacMoragh, a note card in world. I would love to share your favorite finds.

Quick Inventory Tip: To manage all the gifts in the myriad of cool hunts underway and preventing your inventory from exploding like mine, every 10 or so hunt gifts you collect, go someplace where you can unpack your inventory (your home, your sandbox, a group that has land you can rez on) and deal with the gifts straight away. Dump them all out on the ground and unpack everything. Try it all on right then. Don’t let them sit. Toss what you don’t want, save what you love, and reward yourself by jumping back into the fray and getting yourself more booty.

Also, be sure to take pics and save to your hard drive of the things you really love. Place the pics in a folder on your hard drive with the hunt name and label the pic with the folder name of the gift. This will make it easier to organize later. Do as I say, not as I do, and you will have a much happier Second Life.

For a list of hunt vendors and locations click here.


This entry was posted in Fall Fashion, Grid Wide Hunts, Inventory, Second Life Adventure, Second Life Fashion and tagged , by Ais. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ais

SL Fashionista cum wannabe blogger, born October 7, 2008. I answer to almost anything, but friends call me Ash. Please call me Ash, but I spell it Ais. Please come and enjoy my public airing of my crazy thoughts, styles, rants or raves on fashion, things and what not... And by public I don't mean my usual shout across a crowded gathering, "Hey, btw, those are great pants, shoes, bracelets, etc. Do you mind telling me where you got them?" or "Oh, you like my cleavage? It is Ayumi cleavage. The best thing since the real boob :D" What I mean is sharing my quirky, pixel-shy, latex loving, sense of style and my love of SL designers. To me SL Fashion is art, it is a passion, and it is something that brings me great joy to share and talk about.

2 thoughts on “Fall Fun Hunt Starts Tomorrow, August 1st, 2009

  1. hahaha…when I read your last paragraph on how to organize the hunt folders to hard drive I thought….WOW Ash has taking her sorting to a whole new level…..then I read the and πŸ˜›

    • yep πŸ˜€ like I said “Do as I say, not as I do, and you will have a much happier Second Life.” I do a lot of these tips and wish that I did them all.

Leave a Reply

