Should have mentioned…

In my last post that I am on vacation in Europe, meeting friends from SL. Sooooo, I will not be doing many posts to my blog till after September 21st. There will be at least one piece between now and then (Wear Grey for a Day), so I won’t be completely gone but most of my time in the upcoming 2 weeks or so will be spent away from computer and Internet and when I am near a computer and Internet I probably won’t be spending much time blogging as I will likely be catching up with friends and goings on in SL.

Catwalks at the NRW Forum in Düsseldorf, Germany

Catwalks at the NRW Forum in Düsseldorf, Germany

I did see the most amazing exhibit on fashion in RL today. It is  called Catwalks and it is at the NRW Forum in Düsseldorf, Germany. Incredible! They have set up the exibit with Front of the House and Back Stage. Each side contains the actual runway footage of some of the most ground breaking shows and designers. The actual exhibit is laid out like a series of catwalks and back stage settings, the designs of which are from the actual shows that you are watching. Some of my favorites were the obvious one such as Marc Jacobs, Givenchy, Chanel, Christian Dior, Dolce & Gabbana, and  Nina Ricci, but the ones that took my by surprised that I loved were Dries Van Noten, Yohji Yamamoto, Gianfranco Ferré, Rodarte, Balmain, Thierry Mugler, and Sonia Rykiel. Lovely show and if you are in the area, I strongly recommend it. They even showed the dinner footage before the Dries Van Noten October 2004 showing of the the Spring/Summer 2005 Collection. It made us all hungry so we went and had a lovely dinner… so now you know more about my travels than you probably cared to know, but at least you now know that I am keeping up with fashion and adventure somewhere. 😀

This entry was posted in Second Life Fashion by Ais. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ais

SL Fashionista cum wannabe blogger, born October 7, 2008. I answer to almost anything, but friends call me Ash. Please call me Ash, but I spell it Ais. Please come and enjoy my public airing of my crazy thoughts, styles, rants or raves on fashion, things and what not... And by public I don't mean my usual shout across a crowded gathering, "Hey, btw, those are great pants, shoes, bracelets, etc. Do you mind telling me where you got them?" or "Oh, you like my cleavage? It is Ayumi cleavage. The best thing since the real boob :D" What I mean is sharing my quirky, pixel-shy, latex loving, sense of style and my love of SL designers. To me SL Fashion is art, it is a passion, and it is something that brings me great joy to share and talk about.

Leave a Reply

