Wear Gray For A Day

Wear Gray For A Day (http://weargray.blogspot.com/), a grid-wide effort to improve Brain Cancer Awareness, takes place September 18, 2009. Everyone can help make it a success and participate by wearing gray on September 18, 2009, and this is not just in Second Life™ but in Real Life , too. So start planning your outfits now. And in case you missed it, I am guessing we are wearing gray because so often the brain is referred to as gray matter or the little gray cells.

The story for how this came about and became a grid wide event is touching, and, if you would like to read more about it, you can do so in the article What Is Wear Gray. Proceeds from most of the outfits (some are free so there are no proceeds) go to The American Cancer Society and the fight against cancer. The proceeds are going to The American Cancer Society, because there was some difficulty arranging for a charity that was directly affiliated with brain cancer.

Aisling MacMoragh - Wear Gray For A Day - Click Picture For Full Detials

Aisling MacMoragh - Wear Gray For A Day - Click Picture For Full details

I am off my normal routine and computer, so I made do with something out of my wardrobe to be able to show my support. But for those of you who want something new in their wardrobe, there is a free t-shirt being promoted by the events creators that is available at *Dreams* (http://slurl.com/secondlife/Gannet%20Island/196/176/24) from now until 9-20-2009, along with several other outfits scattered round SL. Many of these outfits are featured on the event blog. Most designs will be, but do not have to be, out for the entire month of September. So far there is not only clothing but even shoes, hair, back packs, swing sets, and even skins. If you want to participate to help benefit the cause, you can find out more by sending your questions about the event to Sanura Snowpaw, Prue Genira, Colorful Sinister, and Kali Jetcity.

Special thanks to Latex Zemlja for taking the picture when my system ran to slow to take and process them.

This entry was posted in Second Life Fashion by Ais. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ais

SL Fashionista cum wannabe blogger, born October 7, 2008. I answer to almost anything, but friends call me Ash. Please call me Ash, but I spell it Ais. Please come and enjoy my public airing of my crazy thoughts, styles, rants or raves on fashion, things and what not... And by public I don't mean my usual shout across a crowded gathering, "Hey, btw, those are great pants, shoes, bracelets, etc. Do you mind telling me where you got them?" or "Oh, you like my cleavage? It is Ayumi cleavage. The best thing since the real boob :D" What I mean is sharing my quirky, pixel-shy, latex loving, sense of style and my love of SL designers. To me SL Fashion is art, it is a passion, and it is something that brings me great joy to share and talk about.

One thought on “Wear Gray For A Day

  1. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    – Marc Shaw

Leave a Reply

