50L Friday Preview Pics – Week 10

OK, so there is not a pic for every one of the 50L purchases, but I did manage to snag several before work. These pics are the taken of the display boxes that are put out by each of the stores. They are not of me actually wearing / displaying of the object and taking a pic. One from This Is A Fawn is even from OMGWTF Barbecue’s flickr site. The idea here is to help you get a preview of the gifts without having to go to the site. Those of us who suffer with lag, know how bad Fifty Linden Fridays can be. It is only because the designers are doing such an incredible job of making things that we, consumers just love.

Fifty Linden Fridays 10

Fifty Linden Fridays 10

In the interest of being able to get these up quickly I have created a Flickr Set which contains every thing but the pictures for one This Is A Fawn offering and the Tiny Bird offerings shown bellow.  Any item not shown in a picture below you can view in this set you can get to by clicking on the picture below (this is the one from This Is A Fawn‘s Flickr page) or by clicking here. That set on Flickr has then entire collection but I am going to feature some of my favorites:

This Is A Fawn String Dress - Dark Green - This is an exclusive color

This Is A Fawn String Dress - Dark Green - This is an exclusive color

First up, I love the Tiny Bird hair! But then I always do. This one is precious and called Autumn Leaves, and let me just tell you I will ball like a baby if she ever does.

50L Autumn Leaves - Ginger

50L Autumn Leaves - Ginger (from Autum Hykova's Flickr)

50L Autumn Leaves - Dragees (from Autum Hykova's Flickr)

50L Autumn Leaves - Cafe au Lait (from Autum Hykova's Flickr)

Last, but not least, in the hairs from Tiny Bird is a hair for men, Max in Chocolate

50L Max - Chocolate (from Autum Hykova's Flickr)

Moving  on to the clothing I just loved Scribble‘s Ladybug Cozy Dress

Scribble - 50L Week 10 - Special Ladybug Cozy

Scribble - 50L Week 10 - Special Ladybug Cozy

and Antennae.

Scribble - 50L Week 10 - Ladybug Antennae

Scribble - 50L Week 10 - Ladybug Antennae

I also loved Pididdle‘s Lace Antique Tank

Pididdle - 50L Week 10 - Antique Lace Tank

Pididdle - 50L Week 10 - Antique Lace Tank

and the Button-up Socks from Doppelganger, Inc. I had never seen anything quite like these before.

Doppleganger, Inc - 50L Week 10 - Button-up Socks

Doppelganger, Inc - 50L Week 10 - Button-up Socks

Finally I want to highlight the two gadget / non clothing options. Both are well crafted and can work for any avatar. Yay guys! 50L Fridays continues to have stuff for you to enjoy. This as I am sure most of you know is rare in SL.

From RC Cluster (this is just such and ingenious place)

RC Cluster - 50L Week 10 - Leafy Rake Set

RC Cluster - 50L Week 10 - Leafy Rake Set

RC Cluster - 50L Week 10 - Leafy Rake Set Rezzed

RC Cluster - 50L Week 10 - Leafy Rake Set Rezzed

And from Reek, the cute Firefly Jar

Reek - 50L Week 10 - FireFly Jars

Reek - 50L Week 10 - FireFly Jars

Reek also  had a great t-shirt and the following steal that is not part of 50L Fridays but is an even better bargain. For 1L, yes that is right, 1 linden, you can have your own 80’s roller rink!! It is right by the TP point so don’t run in looking for the 50L offering till you pick this one up.

Reek 80s Roller Rink - 1L

Reek 80's Roller Rink - 1L

There are lots of great offerings out … too many to mention. All the remaining ones except for &bean are in the flicker set Fifty Linden Fridays 10. Check it out to see what you might want to go get. For a list of the SLURLs to all the stores … see my article from yesterday, Fifty Linden Fridays – Week 10, or the pictures on flicker, under which I have pasted all the store links.

Happy Shopping!! See you on the grid, and if you see me please say, “Hi.”

This entry was posted in 50L Fridays, Second Life Fashion by Ais. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ais

SL Fashionista cum wannabe blogger, born October 7, 2008. I answer to almost anything, but friends call me Ash. Please call me Ash, but I spell it Ais. Please come and enjoy my public airing of my crazy thoughts, styles, rants or raves on fashion, things and what not... And by public I don't mean my usual shout across a crowded gathering, "Hey, btw, those are great pants, shoes, bracelets, etc. Do you mind telling me where you got them?" or "Oh, you like my cleavage? It is Ayumi cleavage. The best thing since the real boob :D" What I mean is sharing my quirky, pixel-shy, latex loving, sense of style and my love of SL designers. To me SL Fashion is art, it is a passion, and it is something that brings me great joy to share and talk about.

3 thoughts on “50L Friday Preview Pics – Week 10

  1. Pingback: Fifty Linden Fridays – Week 10 « Ashes To Ashes, Sale To Sale

Leave a Reply

