LOTD featuring Kalnins Boudoir Shoe

I so love the new Kalnins Boudoir shoes. And in keeping with Kalnins tradition of quality and value there is a range of 12 beautiful colors that go great with any season and huge range of combinations.

Kalnin's Boudoir Shoes All 12 Base Colors

Kalnins Boudoir Shoes All 12 Base Colors

The Kalnins HUDs are one of the easiest to use for changing the options and matching up your skin tones and it also helps that with this particular design there is no flesh part from the prim shoe directly touching skin on your avatar so the match doesn’t have to be nearly as close as it does say with pretty much any other shoe out there.

Kalnin's Hud Composite - Click on picture to get to a large scale version where you can examine the hud features in detail

Kalnins Hud Composite - Click on picture to get to a large scale version where you can examine the HUD features in detail

The Boudoir is a classic shoe – versatile, fun, stylish. So much so I just had to put together an outfit to show them off. The biggest problem here is that the most frequent style of clothing that I see myself wearing this shoe with is longer pants with cuffs that usually cover part of the shoe, something I didn’t want to do for this article. Now before I move on to the rest of the outfit, I want to say there was one thing that I would like to see more attention to the detail on and that was the nails. The nails have basically no texture enhancement except for color and shine and are the last remaining thing that I am not 100%  satisfied with on these Marius Kanto‘s creations. He is  not alone in this area though, there are few who have really gotten this perfect.  The both exciting and depressing news is that Marius is promising to really expand his women’s shoes line. Why depressing you say? Because, now, I will go broke faster!

Look Of The Day Kalnins & MNK & Ibizarre
Look Of The Day Kalnins & MNK & Ibizarre

Now before I move on to the rest of the outfit, I want to say there was one thing that I would like to see more attention to the detail on and that was the nails. The nails have basically no texture enhancement except for color and shine, which did not appear correctly on my viewer and windlight settings, and are the last remaining thing that I am not 100%  satisfied with on these Marius Kanto’s creations. He is  not alone in this area though, there are few who have really gotten this perfect.  The both exciting and depressing news is that Marius is promising to really expand his women’s shoes line. Why depressing you say? Because, I will go broke faster! So here is a close up of this classic shoe:

Kalnins Boudior Shoe in Black

Kalnins Boudior Shoe in Black

So what do you put with a sexy number like this? Ibizarre (Ibiz for short)and MNK to the rescue. MNK is a store I discovered about a month ago and plan to do a piece specifically on their designs at a later time. The incredible texturing they use on their Tweed Pant in black made them a worthy pairing with the texturing on the Boudoirs. And well Ibiz just has so many options. Last spring I made off like a bandit at their 10L sale and never have a hard time fitting in one of their lovely pieces with outfits. Originally, I intended to wear a shirt under the Ibiz jacket, but the Karo Jacket is perfect for showing off the push-up version of the []::Tuli::[] group gift skin called Bella that I chose to wear. The hair is >Truth< and I totally love it. It is one of last weeks releases, Penelope, and I chose to wear the espresso version of it.

LOTD

LOTD - Ibiz, MNK, & Kalnins

Hope you all have a lovely Thursday. I will put up the 50L Friday list as soon as I get it.

This entry was posted in Second Life Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , by Ais. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ais

SL Fashionista cum wannabe blogger, born October 7, 2008. I answer to almost anything, but friends call me Ash. Please call me Ash, but I spell it Ais. Please come and enjoy my public airing of my crazy thoughts, styles, rants or raves on fashion, things and what not... And by public I don't mean my usual shout across a crowded gathering, "Hey, btw, those are great pants, shoes, bracelets, etc. Do you mind telling me where you got them?" or "Oh, you like my cleavage? It is Ayumi cleavage. The best thing since the real boob :D" What I mean is sharing my quirky, pixel-shy, latex loving, sense of style and my love of SL designers. To me SL Fashion is art, it is a passion, and it is something that brings me great joy to share and talk about.

2 thoughts on “LOTD featuring Kalnins Boudoir Shoe

Leave a Reply

