LoTD 21July2010

LoTD 21July2010 - Face Closeup

Lovin’ the [Atomic] July Group Gift. See how beside myself I am, my arms are all twisted up and there is a picture later where I really am beside myself over this luscious skin. Can’t wait for the full skin line’s upcoming release and this gift was sooooo worth the 250L group fee. Linden Labs, are you listening? I NEED MORE GROUP SPACE!!

LoTD 21July2010 - Upper Body

Check out the detail on that jewelry from +ROZOREGALIA+. I can’t believe I have had this tucked away in my inventory – just sitting there going to waste! Well not anymore! They are even available on Xstreet, if you don’t feel up to going to the store, even though I would highly suggest it. This jewelry is as realistic as any jewelry I have found in SL and is exactly the sort of thing I wear in RL on those rare occasions that I wear casual jewelry.

LoTD 21July2010 - Accessories

Since I was shopping, I was sure to wear comfortable shoes and bring along a big bag with all the essentials like my sour cream and onion Pringle’s potato chips. Love the details in these bags from “NINIKO” that they are GIVING away on their hunt for stones (I think all 5 are outside, but since I never found bag 4 of 5, I can’t say for sure.).

And the adorable new espadrilles from [Gos] were not only comfortable but they didn’t hold me back thanks to their special feature scripted into them for a low lag option. From what I understand it strips out all the scripts you don’t need once you get your outfit set. Course that was hard for me because I couldn’t decide on white or teal and which parts to make which colors – SOOOO many options. That Gos! He and his partner like to think of everything!

photo LoTD 21July2010 Composite

The whole outfit is something simple for those lazy days of summer. Great for shopping like the Armidi “Final Sale” going on now. Join “theWarehouse” group for more details. The AOHARU top can be worn long and short, but I mostly wore it short, because I didn’t want those other frantic shoppers holding me back. Also, I find my AO sometimes causes problems with posing with the long version of the AOHARU top. Not at the Armidi “Final Sale” though, cause I was a good fellow shopper and detached all my HUDs and other scripted items. HINT HINT! As one person said, “Old School It!”

Hope you have a wonderful Hump Day.

Outfit

Base Avatar

  • Skin: [ATOMIC] – [ATOMIC] Skin_Faith_Caramel –  Patriotic (VIP Gift)
  • Hair: fri.day -Leigh – Moody Brown
  • Eyes: [SLB] – Eyes – July’09 – Green R
  • Eyelashes: Crissy Designs – Irresistible Look Eyelashes
This entry was posted in Second Life Fashion by Ais. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ais

SL Fashionista cum wannabe blogger, born October 7, 2008. I answer to almost anything, but friends call me Ash. Please call me Ash, but I spell it Ais. Please come and enjoy my public airing of my crazy thoughts, styles, rants or raves on fashion, things and what not... And by public I don't mean my usual shout across a crowded gathering, "Hey, btw, those are great pants, shoes, bracelets, etc. Do you mind telling me where you got them?" or "Oh, you like my cleavage? It is Ayumi cleavage. The best thing since the real boob :D" What I mean is sharing my quirky, pixel-shy, latex loving, sense of style and my love of SL designers. To me SL Fashion is art, it is a passion, and it is something that brings me great joy to share and talk about.

Leave a Reply

