Should Be Working Girls

I am going to stick to the approach that I took in my last post – fewer words, more pictures. Second this is something new – a dual / guest posting – shared responsibility – which can be found on her article, Glamorize Grease Monkeys?, from her blog, Celebrity Trollop: A Second Life fashionista. And for those of you don’t know my guest poster, Celebrity Trollop, she can best be described as the sort of friend you call when you need to bury the bodies and you don’t want anyone to spill the beans later. So yeah we should have been working, but we found this great place for photos that had amazing accessories and clothing, as well. So really, can you blame us?

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) - Slackin' on the Couch

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) - Slackin' on the Couch

So that is us sitting on one of the amazing furniture creations you can find at 19 Motorcycles.

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) Still Sittin' on Our Bums

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) Still Sittin' on Our Bums

If you click on the picture and take a look at the enlarged version of this picture you can see the really incredible detail that PaintO Jie, the 19 Motorcycles owner and creator, puts into his work (his blog http://19mc.blogspot.com/). Most things I have to spend forever editing to get to look right and fit, but these coveralls (which by the way are UNISEX and look just as incredible on men as they do on women) were a breeze to wear. And there are a ton of choices. If you need to cover the top half of your body, too, there is a just as lusciously detailed option for that too. In fact if I had worn it I might not have gotten the blood all over me.

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) - Aisling's Still Slackin'

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) - Aisling's Still Slackin'

So enough about the incredible clothing from 19MC, now to talk about one of my favorite new finds, Glamorize. I discovered this store after a post by Poppy Panache on her blog a few months back. Little did I know that there had been some SLDrama surrounding the store, I just knew that they made amazing product at incredibly affordable prices. And turns out the SLDrama was just silly stuff. Personally, I find Yoko Leeroy’s, the creator, profile picks amusing and pretty much says what most of SL often thinks. And I don’t always agree with it but there are occasions I do. She and I both agree, it may not be the most beautifully worded rant, but hey it got me to message her and hear the full story. Turns out not only are her creations pretty kick arse, but she is, too.

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) - Aisling Closeup Sporting Glamorize Lipstick & Teeth

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) - Aisling Closeup Sporting Glamorize Lipstick & Teeth

I am not the only one sporting these luscious lips and teeth from Glamorize. When I took Celebrity to Glamorize I think she tried to give me a run for my money in buying the place out. Girl went nuts! Now little tip, if you are running over to get some of their amazing make ups which most of the time work out to 1L per make up, you need to know they are working on a new store build and location, which they hope to be in by the first of February. Not to worry though they are putting in a teleport to the new location for those of us who tp into the old.

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) - Celebrity Closeup Lovin' the Lips

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) - Celebrity Closeup Lovin' the Lips

Miss Trollop is looking mighty fine herself in her oil slicked lips. We are at odds in our camps on the latest trend of teeth in SL. She is a huge fan and, personally, I feel they are just for special occasions. I wouldn’t want to walk around all day, every day, showing off my teeth. But we both agree that if you are going to participate in this trend, these options offered by Glamorize completely and totally ROCK!

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) - Celebrity & Aisling Workin' It

Should Be Working Girls @ 19 Motorcycles (19MC) - Celebrity & Aisling Workin' It

Now in all this talk about slacking, I should say in my own defense that I did get a little work done. I made my own photo set of stock photography backgrounds http://www.flickr.com/photos/aislingmacmoragh/sets/72157625723980427/ to contribute to the flickr group for stock photos that can be used by anyone for non-commercial reasons, Second Life Stock Images. If you would like to use any of these photos to make any of your own photos, feel free, just see the notes on the picture regarding the usage conditions. So see, I did get a little work done.

In case you see anything you like and want to know where to get it here is the style card information:

Location: slurl.com/secondlife/EDO%20JAPAN/90/221/27
Models: Celebrity Trollop & Aisling MacMoragh
Photographer: Aisling MacMorgh

Celebrity’s Outfit

skin: Taylor (tan tone), Vert makeup by Adam ‘n’ Eve
lipstick: Love Bites Lips – Black Crayon by Glamorize
hair: Kendra (kindred) by Exile
eyes: Crystal eyes (green) by [detour]
lashes: Irresistible by Crissy Designs

shirt: Garage Shirt by League
skirt: Mini High-waisted skirt (alligator khaki) by Luck Inc
tights: low-cut fishnet by Nayaz
nails: Nails v2 Jet Black by Exodi
shoes: New Yorkers by Adam ‘n’ Eve
tattoos: Black Magic by Canimal (no longer available)
earrings: Rockabilly by Canimal (no longer available)

Aisling’s Outfit

Skin: -Glam Affair- Eva- Tan – 07 – slurl.com/secondlife/City%20of%20Magic/193/59/3500
Lipstick: .:Glamorize:. Autumn Wind Makeup Kit – Teeth Blush Eyes – slurl.com/secondlife/Keauhou%20Beach/33/143/22
Hair: >Truth< – Aloha – Espresso – slurl.com/secondlife/Truth%20Hair/102/50/26
Eyes: [LeLutka]-Reflections-Mist-Eyes – slurl.com/secondlife/EDO%20JAPAN/76/244/22
Lashes: Crissy Designs – Irresistible Look Eyelashes – slurl.com/secondlife/Pruni/125/99/47
Tattoos: [HUZ]-Henna Reborn-Original-Faded-Undershirt – slurl.com/secondlife/Copley%20Square/54/201/24

Overalls: 19 Motorcycles – [19MC] – COVERALL-02 =OliveDrab=Ladies= ([19]C02ODF-Coverall (with Waist)) – slurl.com/secondlife/EDO%20JAPAN/90/221/27
Tank: ..::AKA::.. bloody white tank (jacket layer) – marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/56333 (no in world store)
Under Tank: Maitreya RB-Tank (Top) * Fuchsia Red – slurl.com/secondlife/Maitreya%20Isle/207/165/26
Boots: NAU Combat Boots_FEM – slurl.com/secondlife/The%20Abyss/96/136/237
SiniStyle Taped Fingers & Black Nails – slurl.com/secondlife/EDO%20JAPAN/77/244/22

*Sexy Mamas* Prim Nails – Hand Size 15 – LT – slurl.com/secondlife/Solo/16/103/25
Necklaces: .HoD. – The Prayer Of Forgiveness (Female), .HoD. – Fallen – Womens Fit – slurl.com/secondlife/Dark%20Tranquility/184/179/901, +RR+*CORNUCOPIA*NECKLACE[SI]Small
Piercings ::FlipSide:: Piercings – Guitar mouth dangle – slurl.com/secondlife/City%20of%20Magic/193/59/3500
Female[MANDALA]lust ear pierce/silver[L], Female[MANDALA]lust ear pierce/silver[R] – slurl.com/secondlife/TEMPURA%20SOBA/98/115/24
Bracelets: +ROZOREGALIA+*Gemma*BRACELET MHO/L, +RR+*CORNUCOPIA*SIMPLE BRACELET[SI] L, -+RR+*CORNUCOPIA*BRACELET[SI]R – slurl.com/secondlife/LE%20LOOK%20SOUTH/159/160/34

Poses from Glitterati and my AO – VISTA ANIMATIONS *HUD 3.9b* PERFECT LADY v3 (tallavi) slurl.com/secondlife/Ultron/67/169/289

This entry was posted in Second Life Fashion by Ais. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ais

SL Fashionista cum wannabe blogger, born October 7, 2008. I answer to almost anything, but friends call me Ash. Please call me Ash, but I spell it Ais. Please come and enjoy my public airing of my crazy thoughts, styles, rants or raves on fashion, things and what not... And by public I don't mean my usual shout across a crowded gathering, "Hey, btw, those are great pants, shoes, bracelets, etc. Do you mind telling me where you got them?" or "Oh, you like my cleavage? It is Ayumi cleavage. The best thing since the real boob :D" What I mean is sharing my quirky, pixel-shy, latex loving, sense of style and my love of SL designers. To me SL Fashion is art, it is a passion, and it is something that brings me great joy to share and talk about.

One thought on “Should Be Working Girls

  1. Pingback: Celebrity Trollop » Blog Archive » Glamorize Grease Monkeys?

Leave a Reply

