Let’s Fly

Ever have one of those days where you see a friend and you are just like “DANG GIRL!!! YOU LOOK HOT!!!” I had one of those tonight when I logged in to catch up with my friend Suri Yangtz. I invited her over to run through how you use the VR Posestand and I look over and she is decked out soooooo adorably. So I inspect to try to find the store for the amazing flight jacket she has on and it isn’t obvious in the creators picks so I had to ask, “Who makes that jacket?”

The answer was a store called Poison and what’s worse was she said to me, “It’s that store you sent me to from that blog you read and sent me.” God, I am old! I didn’t even remember sending her to the store. Then we moved on to her adorable pants. I LOVE hounds-tooth, and I am so into brown these days. Not only did I love the jacket and the pants but the look as a whole totally looked like a look I can totally see putting together in RL.

The jacket details were high and the really well done design of the pants such as belt loops round the belt really caught my eye straight away. So, needless to say, after badgering her about whether she would blog it on her fabulously eclectic blog she said she doubted it and I asked if she would mind if I posted the details of this fabulous look. She even did the hard part and provided me the style card details. Bloggers out there you feel me when I say sometimes that is the hardest part of a post. So hope you guys are as impressed as I was.

Suri, when I see her most of the time, tends towards a very natural  eclectic look so the latest release for the skin fair from Glam Affair is  a lovely skin choice. Low to no makeup – clear, clean skin. Simplistic in it’s beauty. One of the many looks this skin offers. Suri, most of the time, wears ethnic looking skins but we both agree that the tan is our favorite skin tone in this particular skin because of the make-up style / choices.

Ok that’s all, just a quick and easy post about a fabulous look I may have to go out and get for myself.

Listing to: Far East Movement – Rocketeer ft. Ryan Tedder

Style Card

For all store locations see my SLURL page unless otherwise stated : https://slashestoashes.wordpress.com/slurls/

Skin: -Glam Affair-Mary Tan- E/BR/A Clean (TP direct to the stall: http://slurl.com/secondlife/VANITY%20UNIVERSE/26/105/24)
Shape: Suri Yangtz Original (not for sale)
Hair: booN – DRJ224
Hairbase: [Lelutka] – Raizin-Dark Hairbase
Lashes: [Lelutka] – 2011 Lashes
Eyes: ::Exodi:: Tetra Eyes- Naturals(Storm) (Sm/v)
Shirt & Pants: DeeTaleZ – MyLook Style 19
Jacket: >>>Poison<<< – ElPoblao Jacket Black Female
Boots: *COCO* – Over -the -kneeBoots (Brown)

Fri.day – model.pose 1, model.pose 4, model.pose 7, model.pose 11, Infinity.Scrarf AO Stand 3 (includin in your AO) *optional*

This entry was posted in Second Life Fashion by Ais. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ais

SL Fashionista cum wannabe blogger, born October 7, 2008. I answer to almost anything, but friends call me Ash. Please call me Ash, but I spell it Ais. Please come and enjoy my public airing of my crazy thoughts, styles, rants or raves on fashion, things and what not... And by public I don't mean my usual shout across a crowded gathering, "Hey, btw, those are great pants, shoes, bracelets, etc. Do you mind telling me where you got them?" or "Oh, you like my cleavage? It is Ayumi cleavage. The best thing since the real boob :D" What I mean is sharing my quirky, pixel-shy, latex loving, sense of style and my love of SL designers. To me SL Fashion is art, it is a passion, and it is something that brings me great joy to share and talk about.

Leave a Reply

