Come Into My Web

Ariadne, the new skin from Adam n Eve is totally tempting, just like the spider tempting the fly. It is a young fresh look. Lovely detail on the body, delicate highlighting, exceptional balance. Veteran creator Sachi Vixen continues to improve with each of her releases, which is exactly what you hope to see from any creator, continued growth in their craft. Now since this is a skin issue there is absolutely no touch up to the pictures what so ever and my windlight setting is AnaLu Studio 5 with no additional lighting.

Adam n Eve Skins - Ariadne - Warm - Makeups Composite Page

There are 4 skin tones (Cool, Natural, Warm, & Tan)  and 12 makeups (Baby, Bare, Coral, Fizz, Lemongrass, Maple, Nude, Orchid, Peach, Ready, Russet, and Walnut). Each skin comes with a normal boob and a high cleavage version. Her thoughtful packaging doesn’t stop there. She includes tattoo layer hair bases and eyebrows and freckles (This may be the best set of freckles, face only, that I have ever seen. They are super natural and light. I would love to see a full body set like this.), manicures to match the makeups on the tattoo, glove and sock layers. Now the eyebrows and manicures aren’t really transferable to other skins but they work great with these. And for those of you who love Sachi’s black skins, you will experience a little disappointment cause the skin range is from a very pale Caucasian skin to a medium tan one.

Adam n Eve Skins - Ariadne - Warm Walnut - Bewbs - Full Body Composite

I bet you are just dying to know, “What does it look like with clothes?” So, taking this opportunity to wear one of the gifts I have been most excited about this year, LeLutka‘s breeze ensemble gift, and my favorite set of barefeet in SL, Maitreya Gold’s Tip-Toe Bare Feet. A simple look, but a good one for showing off the skin.

LeLutka Breeze Ensemble Gift
This is probably the last time this year I will wear summer looks. I am really looking forward to the turtlenecks and sweaters coming out this fall. Tweeds and hounds-tooth abound ;D and I can’t wait, but I really and truly loved this gift from Lelutka and all the accessories which complemented it. For example, the sophisticated yet casual new hairstyle, LaDonna, from creator Queue Marlow of Analog Dog. This style is actually sold under her new offshoot brand, Point B (.b). There are several new hairstyles from Queue’s new brand, which I hope to be able to feature in an upcoming article.

LeLutka Breeze Accessories Composite

Sadly all of the accessories may not still be available, like the exceptionally simple yet well made Deer Skin Tote from tulip. in beige, because they were specially offered items with a limited time availability at various special events such as The Dressing Room, Collabor88, Project Themory, or Fifty Linden Fridays. I do, however, encourage you to checkout other items made by the creators even, if the ones you see here are to your liking but no longer available. The creators are still just as talented even if it is for a different item. You can find SLURLs for all the stores on my SLURL page, https://slashestoashes.wordpress.com/slurls/.

Listing to: How To Destroy Angels – The Believers

Style Card

For all store locations see my SLURL page unless otherwise stated : https://slashestoashes.wordpress.com/slurls/

In both sets:

Skin: Adam n Eve Skins – Ariadne – Warm Russet – Bewbs *
Self Made Basic Nose Piercing
Eyes: [SLB] Eyes – July’09 – Moss R

Skin Pictures:

Skin: Adam n Eve Skins – Ariadne – Warm – Bewbs *
Tattoo Layer: Adam n Eve Hairbase Pale Blond *
Tattoo Layer: Adam n Eve Small Freckles *
Hair: .p (From the creators of Analog Dog) – ladonna – milk *

Clothed Pictures:

Skin: Adam n Eve Skins – Ariadne – Warm Russet – Bewbs *
Tattoo Layer: Tattoo Layer: Adam n Eve Hairbase Red *
Tattoo Layer: Adam n Eve Eyebrow Tattoo Ariadne Warm Red *
Tattoo Layer: Adam n Eve Small Freckles *
Hair: .p (From the creators of Analog Dog) – ladonna – heat *
Lashes: [ glow ] eyelashes – Secret Eyes 01 (From TDR)

Outfit: [LeLutka]-BREEZE ensemble GIFT
[LeLutka]-SARONG/warm
[LeLutka]-SET bikini
Feet: Maitreya Gold * Bare Feet Tip-Toe

Earings: PIDIDDLE – Ivory Claw Earrings
Bracelet: PIDIDDLE – Ivory Claw Set Bangle Left
Necklace: *League* Tassle Necklace -Light Brown (chest)
Nails: *Sexy Mamas* Prim Nails
Handbag: tulip. Deer Skin Tote (Beige – Hands)
Anklet: Maitreya Dragonfly Anklets (comes with the Maitreya Gold * Bare Feet Tip-Toe)

*Indicates promotional copies

This entry was posted in Second Life Fashion, Skins and tagged , , , by Ais. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ais

SL Fashionista cum wannabe blogger, born October 7, 2008. I answer to almost anything, but friends call me Ash. Please call me Ash, but I spell it Ais. Please come and enjoy my public airing of my crazy thoughts, styles, rants or raves on fashion, things and what not... And by public I don't mean my usual shout across a crowded gathering, "Hey, btw, those are great pants, shoes, bracelets, etc. Do you mind telling me where you got them?" or "Oh, you like my cleavage? It is Ayumi cleavage. The best thing since the real boob :D" What I mean is sharing my quirky, pixel-shy, latex loving, sense of style and my love of SL designers. To me SL Fashion is art, it is a passion, and it is something that brings me great joy to share and talk about.

Leave a Reply

