For Every Season…

There has been a Season’s Hunt,

but the hunt for Fall 2011 will be the last. One of the best hunts to ever hit SL is wrapping up. Halie Gallie, the event organizer, announced on the Seasons Hunt Blog that it is time to come to an end. And what a graceful end it is. So many great gifts. I haven’t even made it half way through my sorting and have already come across what I can see making up at least 3 outfits – complete with accessories, hair, eyes, and even poses / scenes.

Seasons Hunt Fall 2011 #1

There are so many great things to utilize it is hard to know where to start. So I am putting this article up for one of my early looks and might put up some more later, time permitting. The Melrose Autumn Retreat (outdoor set) from Cheeky Pea has like 9 different poses, all adorable. I would strongly recommend this for your next fall party or your Halloween decorating. Invite all your friends to come sit around and have a marshmallow roast, make s’mores, and drink cider and hot chocolate.  There is another picture later in the article which shows a different pose and more of the actual structure. You will find it at the end of the article, right before the credits.

Seasons Hunt Fall 2011 #2

One last thing, there are several creators in this hunt that have thought of the guys. In doing so, there are several hunt gifts that are unisex or have both gender specific versions included. Non-Human avatars may find they have to do significant editing but unfortunately most of them are used to dealing with those limitations. The furries out there might feel like by passing #5 dfo! with their gone huntin’ pose set. While the set is wonderful, it might feel a little funny if you are say a bunny or a fawn to be walking around sporting a gun for hunting. I might be wrong, and if one of you furries does decide to do so, please post a link to the picture in the comments section.

Seasons Hunt Fall 2011 #3

For all store locations see my SLURL page unless otherwise stated : https://slashestoashes.wordpress.com/slurls/

Outfit:
Ingenue :: Bijou Dress :: Cranberry *
eleanor rigby. aztec bra (white) *
+mocha+  –  Flower Mouton Boots (With Ribbon) *
PIDIDDLE – Oh So Gawdy Earring *
[NSD] Seasons Scarf *

Base Avi
-Glam Affair- Gio Tan – D 01 +
fri. – Apple – Ash Blonde *
NANUK almo eyes seasons hunt green *
[ glow ] eyelashes – Secret Eyes 01
Basic Nose Piercing – Self Made

Setting & Pose
:CP: (Cheeky Pea) – Melrose Autumn Retreat * (rezzed on my land)

* indicates Seasons Hunt Gift Fall 2011

SLURLs found on the hunt blog: http://theseasonshunt.com/autumn/ for all hunt gifts

+ indicates review copy

This entry was posted in Fall Fashion, Grid Wide Hunts, Second Life Fashion and tagged , , , , by Ais. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ais

SL Fashionista cum wannabe blogger, born October 7, 2008. I answer to almost anything, but friends call me Ash. Please call me Ash, but I spell it Ais. Please come and enjoy my public airing of my crazy thoughts, styles, rants or raves on fashion, things and what not... And by public I don't mean my usual shout across a crowded gathering, "Hey, btw, those are great pants, shoes, bracelets, etc. Do you mind telling me where you got them?" or "Oh, you like my cleavage? It is Ayumi cleavage. The best thing since the real boob :D" What I mean is sharing my quirky, pixel-shy, latex loving, sense of style and my love of SL designers. To me SL Fashion is art, it is a passion, and it is something that brings me great joy to share and talk about.

2 thoughts on “For Every Season…

Leave a Reply

