Above you can see one of the many things that has distracted me from blogging much lately. I have been hanging out with Fallacy DeCuir, while she has been getting ready for the opening of her new sim. She has relocated her store this week to a sim all it’s own with a complete redesign and lots of gorgeous newness. The sim is really beautifully designed and her store has a great natural easy to follow feel.

I encourage you to drop in today for the party any time from 2-4pm SLT. She has 2 guest designers and a DJ who will be just some of the folks hanging out and celebrating the new sim in this Cinco de Mayo themed party. All the details are in the above post so just click that link to see all the details

While you are there you should take some time to explore the sim. There are some really great hidden nooks to get some great pictures. If you follow me on flickr you will probably have seen a few of the great scenes. One of my favorites is the mermaid cove, and this is one of my favorite pics from the cove. You can see the rest of the set by clicking on the picture. Warning, all the shots are rough shots with no editing not even cropping. The only thing used is a variety of windlight settings.
Mermaid Cove

Style card

I am not doing a traditional style card here since I am wearing so little. All the SLURLs for stores are in my SLURL page linked at the top of this blog. The mermaid outfit is one of the 10 that Glitterati had available at the pose fair (*Guilty admission, yes, I did by all 10 colors because every single one was gorgeous. This one is the blue.) The pose, however, is actually from oOo Studio and is available in the rocks at the cove along with the other 9 in Ola’s Mermaid set. The hair is one of the newer mesh hairs from Exile, called the best of Best of You. If you would like a better veiw of the hair you can see it here : http://www.flickr.com/photos/aislingmacmoragh/7083093903/. It is a great look and extremely versatile and the rigging is done very well so you can count on it moving naturally with your body when you wear it, which was one of the many reasons I chose it for these contortionist type poses.

Signature

This entry was posted in Second Life Fashion by Ais. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ais

SL Fashionista cum wannabe blogger, born October 7, 2008. I answer to almost anything, but friends call me Ash. Please call me Ash, but I spell it Ais. Please come and enjoy my public airing of my crazy thoughts, styles, rants or raves on fashion, things and what not... And by public I don't mean my usual shout across a crowded gathering, "Hey, btw, those are great pants, shoes, bracelets, etc. Do you mind telling me where you got them?" or "Oh, you like my cleavage? It is Ayumi cleavage. The best thing since the real boob :D" What I mean is sharing my quirky, pixel-shy, latex loving, sense of style and my love of SL designers. To me SL Fashion is art, it is a passion, and it is something that brings me great joy to share and talk about.

Leave a Reply

